DMK wins Andipatti Assembly byelection by over 12,000 votes

Updated by admin on Friday, May 24, 2019 11:26 AM IST

Chennai: DMK has won the Andipatti Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. A Maharajan A defeated his brother and AIADMK rival A Logirajan A by 12,323 votes. 

Maharajan secured 87,079 votes (42.88 per cent) as against 74,756 votes (36.81 per cent) of the AIADMK.

Among others trailing were Jeyakumar R (AMMK) 28,313 votes, Alagarsamy G (MNM) 2,408 and Aruna Devi (NTK) 5,180.

The seat was held by AIADMK in 2016.


comments powered by Disqus


  • Kadir Srishti Dange in Sathru stills

  • Vijay Sethupathy stills

  • Trisha stills

  • Aruva Sandai stills

  • Actress Aishwarya Dutta Stills

  • KOOTHAN movie pooja

  • Munnodi movie Stills

  • Silanth 2 Movie Stills

  • Thanga Radham

  • URU first look poster


  • Gif and First Look of KEE Movie

  • Rajinikanth in Kaala first look

  • Nibunan Teaser

  • CBI raids Chidambaram residence in Chennai

  • Aarambamey Attakasam Official Trailer

  • Ajith in Vivegam teaser