G Sampathu of AIADMK wins Sholinghur Assembly byelection

Updated by admin on Thursday, May 23, 2019 11:20 PM IST

Chennai: G Sampathu (AIADMK) won the Sholinghur Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. He defeated his nearest DMK rival, Asokan. A by a margin of 16,056 votes. 

Sampathu secured 103,545 votes (48 per cent) as against 87,489 votes bagged by the DMK candidate (40.56 per cent).

Among others trailing were TG Mani (AMMK) .S. Malairajan (MNM) and Gokulakrishnan P (NTK).

The seat was held by AIADMK in 2016.

22 Assembly constituencies are up for grabs in the by-elections in Tamil Nadu.


comments powered by Disqus


  • Kadir Srishti Dange in Sathru stills

  • Vijay Sethupathy stills

  • Trisha stills

  • Aruva Sandai stills

  • Actress Aishwarya Dutta Stills

  • KOOTHAN movie pooja

  • Munnodi movie Stills

  • Silanth 2 Movie Stills

  • Thanga Radham

  • URU first look poster


  • Gif and First Look of KEE Movie

  • Rajinikanth in Kaala first look

  • Nibunan Teaser

  • CBI raids Chidambaram residence in Chennai

  • Aarambamey Attakasam Official Trailer

  • Ajith in Vivegam teaser